Branches:

Dmitry Shuvalov. 1932-2013

Zagorsk. 1978 Oil on canvas. 91 x 150
5 november 2014—1 december 2014

The exhibition comprises the works of Dmitry Shuvalov, the Honoured Artist of Russia and prominent professor of Vera Mukhina Higher School of Art and Industry (Saint Petersburg Art and Industry Academy of Alexander von Stieglitz). In 1959 Shuvalov graduated from Leningrad Academy of Arts, where he was a pupil of Evsey Moiseenko, and starting from 1963 he developed from a teacher to professor in Vera Mukhina Higher School of Art and Industry. Many Shuvalov's students have become accomplished specialists in various spheres of art and are now working in different cities of Russia.

The painting and graphic works on display represent his main artistic preferences. They are always harmonious and musical whatever the subjects are, among which his favorites are lyrical views of the Northern nature, images of ancient Russian cities and "soft-spoken" places of Leningrad. Shuvalov's graphic works, performed in various techniques such as watercolour, gouache or graphite pencil are usually very close to his painting: here there is a vibrant pulsation of color, a lightness and plasticity that creates the impression of particularly "voluminous space". Exquisite artistic freedom and subtle feeling of light and colour reveal the traditions of French impressionism and landscapes of Leningrad school of 1920-1940-s. Shuvalov is extremely sensitive to encapsulating the essence of places and things, and his oeuvre carries the amazing impression of a sincerity of vision which reflects his poetic perception of the world.

Gagarin Prospect. 1978 Oil on cardboard. 60 x 100 Lilies of the Shegra River. 1957 Oil on cardboard. 40 x 50 Marigold. 1974 Oil on canvas. 63 x 53 Holiday on the Neva (study). 1969 Oil on cardboard. 18 x 30 The Dnieper. 1972 Watercolour on paper. 57 x 72 Collection of the artist’s family, Germany

Exhibitions
Artemy Ober. 1843–1917. To the 100th Anniversary of His Death

Artemy Ober. 1843–1917. To the 100th Anniversary of His Death

30 november 2017—15 january 2018

The first monographic exhibition of one of the major Russian sculptors of animals of the late 19th and early 20th centuries, Artemy Ober, presents wax and terracotta maquettes, bronze sculptures, medals, vases, and drawings from the collection of the Russian Museum and other collections.

Tickets

Moscow during the Reigns of Catherine II and Paul I in the Paintings of Gérard de la Barthe

Moscow during the Reigns of Catherine II and Paul I in the Paintings of Gérard de la Barthe

23 november 2017—12 february 2018

Gérard de la Barthe, French painter and watercolorist, worked in Russia between 1787 and 1810. In the late 1790s, he created a series of watercolors and paintings depicting views of Moscow and its suburbs that earned him a reputation as a skillful landscape painter, view painter, and “figurist” masterfully rendering the everyday life of a big city.

Tickets

Also in the Russian Museum
The Russian Museum recommends
Collection highlights
Collection highlights

The collection of masterpieces, chosen by the Russian Museum will allow you to make a first impression of the collection of the Russian Museum.

Start

Virtual tours
Virtual tours

Russian Museum - one of the world's largest museums and is perhaps the only country where such a full treasure of national culture are presented.
Virtual tour of the museum complex. 2009 (Rus., Eng., Ger., Fin.)

Details

Online Shop
Online Shop

In the online shop of the Russian Museum presented a huge range of souvenirs, illustrated editions and multimedia disks.

Go to store

Mobile Apps
Mobile Apps

Google PlayApp Store

Details

ENG
Филиалы:

Дмитрий Шувалов. 1932-2013

Загорск. 1978 Холст, масло. 91 х 150
5 ноября 2014—1 декабря 2014

Выставка знакомит с творчеством Заслуженного художника России Дмитрия Александровича Шувалова, многие годы отдавшего педагогической деятельности. В 1959 году Шувалов окончил ленинградскую Академию художеств (мастерская Е.Е. Моисеенко), и с 1963 года преподавал в ЛВХПУ имени В.И. Мухиной (ныне - Художественно-промышленная Академия имени А.Л. Штиглица), где прошел путь от преподавателя до профессора. Многие студенты, обучавшиеся у Шувалова, ныне стали признанными специалистами в разных областях искусства и работают во многих городах нашей страны

Включенные в экспозицию живописные и акварельные работы, представляющие основные этапы творческого пути мастера, красноречиво свидетельствуют о его художественных привязанностях. Живопись Дмитрия Шувалова гармонична и поистине музыкальна вне зависимости от избранного жанра или сюжета, где ведущее место принадлежит камерным ленинградским мотивам, видам старинных русских городов и изображению северной природы, запечатленной в разное время года. Особый раздел в обширном творческом наследии Шувалова составляют графические работы, исполненные в разной технике (карандашный рисунок, гуашь, акварель). Эти произведения близки его живописным полотнам в сдержанной поэтичности и умении раскрыть эмоциональное содержание образа. Артистичная свобода исполнения, тонкое чувство цвета и света, свойственные французскому импрессионизму и традиции ленинградского городского пейзажа 1920- 1940-х годов, неизменно обнаруживают себя в работах мастера, открывающего в окружающем мире живое, изменчивое, наполненное одухотворенной трепетной красотой.

Проспект Гагарина. 1978 Картон, масло. 60 х 100 Лилии речки Шегры. 1957 Картон, масло. 40 х 50 Ноготки. 1974 Холст, масло. 63 х 53 Праздник на Неве (этюд). 1969 Картон, масло. 18 х 30 Днепр. 1972 Бумага, акварель. 57 х 72 Собрание семьи художника, Германия

Выставки
Артемий Обер. 1843–1917. К 100-летию со дня смерти

Артемий Обер. 1843–1917. К 100-летию со дня смерти

7 декабря 2017—7 февраля 2018

Первая монографическая выставка одного из крупнейших русских скульпторов-анималистов последней четверти XIX — начала XX века Артемия Обера представит уникальные восковые и терракотовые эскизы, отлитые в бронзе скульптуры, медали, вазы и рисунки мастера из коллекции Русского музея и других собраний.

Заказать билеты

Москва времен Екатерины II и Павла I в картинах Жерара Делабарта

Москва времен Екатерины II и Павла I в картинах Жерара Делабарта

23 ноября 2017—12 февраля 2018

Жерар Делабарт — французский живописец и акварелист, работавший в России с 1787 по 1810 год. Во второй половине 1790-х он создал серию акварельных и живописных видов Москвы и ее окрестностей, зарекомендовав себя умелым пейзажистом, видописцем и «живописцем фигур», мастерски передававшим повседневную жизнь многолюдного города.

Заказать билеты

Также в Русском музее
Русский музей рекомендует
Шедевры коллекции
Шедевры коллекции

Сборник шедевров, отобранный искусствоведами Русского музея, позволит вам составить первое впечатление о коллекции Русского музея.

Начать просмотр

Виртуальные прогулки
Виртуальные прогулки

Виртуальный тур по музейному комплексу, созданный в технологии панорамной съемки, знакомит с экспозицией, интерьерами и внешним обликом дворцов и садов Русского музея.
Виртуальный тур по музейному комплексу. Старая версия виртуального тура (рус., англ., нем., фин.).

Подробнее

Интернет магазин
Интернет магазин

В интернет магазине Русского музея представлен огромный ассортимент сувенирной продукции, иллюстрированные издания и мультимедиа диски.

Перейти к магазину

Мобильные приложения
Мобильные приложения

Google PlayApp Store

Подробнее