Branches:

MIKHAIL KOZLOVSKY

MIKHAIL KOZLOVSKY
27 september 2007—10 december 2007
The Mikhail Kozlovsky (1753 — 1802) exhibition is dedicated to the 250th birthday anniversary of one of the leading artists of the eighteenth century. The Russian Museum owns the largest collection of his sculptural and graphic works. The famous marble statues by Kozlovsky Vigil of Alexander the Great, Catherine II as Minerva, Cupid, Hymen, traditionally exhibited on the Main Staircase of the Mikhailovsky Palace, have been supplemented at the exhibition with the easel works from the museum storages and his unique terracotta studies on the theme of the Trojan War. The range of artistic imagery is exceptionally wide: from dramatic tension of Polykrates to heroicized pathos of Jacob Dolgorukov or delicate lyricism of Psyche. The marble statue of Philoctète loaned by the Priyutino Museum Estate of Literature and Art will become a true revelation for the visitors of the exhibition. The work will be first exhibited within the context of Kozlovsky's oeuvre alongside his drawings on the same theme. Thirty-six drawings manifest the graphic gift of Kozlovsky. The earliest of them were executed in the 1770s, the period of his trip to Italy as a pensioner while the latest works date back to the turn of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, when the monument to generalissimo Alexander Suvorov was erected on the Field of Mars. The exhibition is accompanied by an illustrated catalogue introducing many of the sculptor's drawings which have never been published before.

Exhibitions
Dreams of Universal Flowering

Dreams of Universal Flowering

14 september—20 november 2017

The exhibition at the Russian Museum is aimed to present for the first time the complicated and multisided situation of the first decades of XX century. The exhibition will comprise around 100 artworks added by the historic documents and literary materials by the poets and writers of that period.

Tickets

The Flowers & Still Lifes of Alexander Benois Stetto

The Flowers & Still Lifes of Alexander Benois Stetto

6 june 2014—22 june 2014

The name of Alexander Benois di Stetto (1896-1979), a member of the famous artistic dynasty of Benois - Serebryakov - Lanceray, was not widely known among the general public until quite recently. Eight years ago the Russian Museum initiated the Alexander Benois di Stetto: Return to Russia exhibition project, which contributed to the remembrance of this spectacular representative of Benois family and his impact to Russian and European art and culture at the turn of the 20th century.

Also in the Russian Museum
The Russian Museum recommends
Collection highlights
Collection highlights

The collection of masterpieces, chosen by the Russian Museum will allow you to make a first impression of the collection of the Russian Museum.

Start

Virtual tours
Virtual tours

Russian Museum - one of the world's largest museums and is perhaps the only country where such a full treasure of national culture are presented.
Virtual tour of the museum complex. 2009 (Rus., Eng., Ger., Fin.)

Details

Online Shop
Online Shop

In the online shop of the Russian Museum presented a huge range of souvenirs, illustrated editions and multimedia disks.

Go to store

Mobile Apps
Mobile Apps

Google PlayApp Store

Details

ENG
Филиалы:

Михаил Козловский

Психея. 1801.
27 сентября 2007—10 декабря 2007
Выставка "Михаил Козловский (1753-1802)" посвящается 250-летию со дня рождения одного из крупнейших русских художников XVIII века. Русский музей обладает самой большой коллекцией его скульптурных и графических произведений. Знаменитые мраморные статуи Козловского, традиционно экспонируемые на парадной лестнице Михайловского дворца, — "Бдение Александра Македонского", "Екатерина II в образе Минервы", "Амур", "Гименей" — дополнены на выставке станковыми произведениями из фондов музея и, в частности, уникальными терракотовыми эскизами на темы Троянской войны. Диапазон художественных образов Козловского необычайно широк, от волнующего драматизма "Поликрата" до героизированного пафоса статуи "Яков Долгоруков" или тонкого лиризма "Психеи". Подлинным открытием станет для посетителей выставки мраморная статуэтка "Филоктет", принадлежащая Литературно-художественному музею-усадьбе "Приютино". Эта работа впервые показывается в контексте творчества мастера, рядом с его рисунками на ту же тему. Дарование Козловского-рисовальщика представляют 36 рисунков, самые ранние из которых относятся к 1770-м годам, периоду пенсионерства в Италии, самые поздние — к рубежу XVIII-XIX веков, времени создания памятника А. В. Суворову на Марсовом поле. Выставка сопровождается иллюстрированным каталогом, в котором воспроизводятся многие ранее не публиковавшиеся рисунки скульптора.

Геркулес на коне. 1799. Яков Долгоруков. 1797. Амур (Амур в образе Гарпократа). 1797. Минерва и Гений художеств. 1796. Меркурий приносит Вакха на воспитание нимфе. Середина 1780-х. Гименей. 1796. Аякс, защищающий тело Патрокла. 1796. Отлив 1836 года. Аякс, защищающий тело Патрокла. 1796. Бдение Александра Македонского. Начало 1790-х.

Выставки
Русские иконы XV века из коллекции Intesa Sanpaolo

Русские иконы XV века из коллекции Intesa Sanpaolo

23 мая—25 июня 2018

Выставка представит произведения русской иконописи конца XV — начала XVI века, хранящиеся в палаццо Леони Монтанари в Виченце, Италия.

Заказать билеты

Цветы и натюрморты Александра Бенуа Ди Стетто

Цветы и натюрморты Александра Бенуа Ди Стетто

6 июня 2014—22 июня 2014

Имя Александра Бенуа ди Стетто (1896–1979), принадлежащего к прославленному художественному «клану» Бенуа-Серебряковых-Лансере, стало известно широкому зрителю совсем недавно. Это знакомство состоялось во многом благодаря выставочному проекту «Александр Бенуа ди Стетто. Возвращение в Россию», начало которому было положено в Русском музее восемь лет назад.

Также в Русском музее
Русский музей рекомендует
Шедевры коллекции
Шедевры коллекции

Сборник шедевров, отобранный искусствоведами Русского музея, позволит вам составить первое впечатление о коллекции Русского музея.

Начать просмотр

Виртуальные прогулки
Виртуальные прогулки

Виртуальный тур по музейному комплексу, созданный в технологии панорамной съемки, знакомит с экспозицией, интерьерами и внешним обликом дворцов и садов Русского музея.
Виртуальный тур по музейному комплексу. Старая версия виртуального тура (рус., англ., нем., фин.).

Подробнее

Интернет магазин
Интернет магазин

В интернет магазине Русского музея представлен огромный ассортимент сувенирной продукции, иллюстрированные издания и мультимедиа диски.

Перейти к магазину

Мобильные приложения
Мобильные приложения

Google PlayApp Store

Подробнее