Branches:

Neoclassicism in Russia

23 october 2008—15 january 2009
The “Neoclassicism in Russia” exhibition continues the series of exhibitions in the Russian Museum dedicated to the most prominent movements in the Russian art of the beginning of the XX century (“Symbolism in Russia”, 1996, “Russian impressionism”, 2000, “Russian Futurism”, 2000). It’s the first monographic exposition of neoclassicism in Russia. The exhibition presents 180 paintings, graphic works and sculpture from the collection of the Russian Museum.

According to the chronological order the exposition contains the artwork from 1900 to 1932. The viewers are able to get acquainted with portraits, compositions on biblical themes and the classical myth subjects, printing-press and book graphic art, sketches for monumental painting that were made by such prominent masters as: Valentin Serov, Konstantin Somov, Boris Kustodiev, Zinaida Serebryakova, Georgy Narbut, Sergey Chekhonin, Sergey Konenkov, Aleksandr Matveev, Ivan Fomin, Kazimir Malevich, Aleksandr Samokhvalov and other talented artists, who formed the unique character of the Russian Neoclassicism.

For the first time visitors are able to see the monumental group portrait by Vasily Shukhaev “Regiment in the Field”, canvases by Stepan Karpov, Yulia Obolenskaya, architectural etchings by Ivan Fomin, Vladimir Taleporovsky, drawings by Vasily Shukhaev, Boris Yakovlev, Nikolai Ulianov and others.

Russian Neoclassic artists as well as their colleagues on the West weren’t united in one organization. They were participants of different groups that turned to the ancient and classical art in quest of means of expressiveness and inspiration. Exposition gives an exhaustive idea of the multi-layer Russian neoclassicism.

Special computer program was prepared for the exhibition.

The exhibition is supported by the NOVATEK Company.

Exhibitions
Memory! Celebrating the 75th Anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War

Memory! Celebrating the 75th Anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War

9 may—30 december 2020

To celebrate the 75th anniversary of Victory Day, the Russian Museum announced an exhibition called "Memory! Celebrating the 75th Anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War" which will be held in the Benois Wing.

Gifts to the Russian Museum from Artists and Collectors. Selected Works. 1898–2019

Gifts to the Russian Museum from Artists and Collectors. Selected Works. 1898–2019

30 april—30 december 2020

To mark the 125th anniversary of the Russian Museum, such an exhibition will be shown in all of its palaces, bringing together items of different epochs and donors, including the imperial family (Alexander III, Nicholas II, Grand Dukes), famous patrons of the arts and many others. General sponsor of the exhibition - VTB Bank.

Also in the Russian Museum
The Russian Museum recommends
Collection highlights
Collection highlights

The collection of masterpieces, chosen by the Russian Museum will allow you to make a first impression of the collection of the Russian Museum.

Start

Virtual tours
Virtual tours

Russian Museum - one of the world's largest museums and is perhaps the only country where such a full treasure of national culture are presented.
Virtual tour of the museum complex. 2009 (Rus., Eng., Ger., Fin.)

Details

Online Shop
Online Shop

In the online shop of the Russian Museum presented a huge range of souvenirs, illustrated editions and multimedia disks.

Go to store

Mobile Apps
Mobile Apps

Google PlayApp Store

Details

ENG
Филиалы:

Неоклассицизм в России

При поддержке:
  • Компания НОВАТЭК
Серебрякова З.Е. Баня.1913. Холст, масло.135 x 174. Русский музей
23 октября 2008—15 января 2009
Выставка «Неоклассицизм в России» продолжает серию выставок Русского музея, посвященных крупнейшим направлениям в отечественном искусстве начала ХХ столетия («Символизм в России», 1996, «Русский импрессионизм», 2000, «Русский футуризм», 2000) и является первой в России монографической экспозицией неоклассицизма. На выставке представлено 180 произведений живописи, графики и скульптуры из собрания Русского музея.

Хронологически экспозиция охватывает период 1900-1932 годов. Зрители могут познакомиться с портретами, композициями на библейские темы и сюжеты античной мифологии, станковой и книжной графикой, эскизами монументальных росписей – работами как известных мастеров: В. Серова, Л. Бакста, К. Сомова, Б. Кустодиева, З. Серебряковой, Г. Нарбута, С. Чехонина, С. Коненкова, А. Матвеева, И. Фомина, К. Малевича, А. Самохвалова, так и других талантливых художников, формировавших неповторимый облик русского неоклассицизма.

Впервые посетители могут увидеть монументальный групповой портрет В. Шухаева «Полк на позициях», холсты С. Карпова, Ю. Оболенской, архитектурные офорты И. Фомина, В. Талепоровского, рисунки В. Шухаева, А. Яковлева, Н. Ульянова и др.

Русские художники-неоклассики, как и их коллеги на Западе, не были объединены организационно: они являлись участниками самых разнообразных групп, которые в поисках средств выразительности и вдохновения обращались к искусству античности и классических эпох. Экспозиция дает исчерпывающее представление о том, насколько «многосоставным» был русский неоклассицизм.

К выставке подготовлена специальная компьютерная программа.


Выставки
Художники и коллекционеры – Русскому музею. Дары. 1898–2019. Избранное

Художники и коллекционеры – Русскому музею. Дары. 1898–2019. Избранное

29 июля—14 ноября 2020

В 2020 году Государственный Русский музей празднует 125 лет со дня своего основания. В честь юбилея музей подготовил для посетителей масштабную выставку «Художники и коллекционеры – Русскому музею. Дары», которая расположится в залах сразу четырех дворцов: в Корпусе Бенуа Михайловского дворца, в Мраморном дворце, в Михайловском замке и в Строгановском дворце.

Заказать билеты

Память! К 75-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне

Память! К 75-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне

30 апреля—14 ноября 2020

Выставка советских и российских художников, посвященная 75-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне.

Заказать билеты

Также в Русском музее
Русский музей рекомендует
Информация по санитарно-эпидемиологическим нормам
Информация по санитарно-эпидемиологическим нормам

Оставить отзыв по соблюдению организацией санитарно-эпидемиологических норм.
Поблагодарите или направьте пожелания по улучшению условий безопасной деятельности.

Шедевры коллекции
Шедевры коллекции

Сборник шедевров, отобранный искусствоведами Русского музея, позволит вам составить первое впечатление о коллекции Русского музея.

Начать просмотр

Виртуальные прогулки
Виртуальные прогулки

Виртуальные туры, созданные в технологии панорамной съемки, знакомят с экспозицией, временными выставками, интерьерами и внешним обликом дворцов и садов Русского музея.

Подробнее

Портал КУЛЬТУРА.РФ
Портал КУЛЬТУРА.РФ

Гуманитарный просветительский проект, посвященный культуре России. Рассказывает о событиях и людях в истории литературы, архитектуры, музыки, кино, театра, а также о народных традициях и памятниках природы.

Перейти на сайт